Potato leek soup & stuffed peppers with Sara Johnson

Hey whit, A week ago I told SarJo I would cook dinner for us on Tuesday as a roommate night bonding thing. I completely forgot I had a doctors appointment after work, so I needed to make something easy. I picked the potato leek soup from cooks illustrated. It’s funny because I never look at the recipe so I’m sure the veg broth/salt portions I’m using are pretty different. I decided I really liked the imperfect consistency of the soup when we used a hand blender; so I forewent (?) the food processor and ended up with a slightly chunky not so blended together soup that was really delicious. I added some stuffed sausages because they’re so easy.

20131211-141722.jpg

20131211-141734.jpg

The good: easy to pull together for a weeknight
The bad: kinda messy

Then I had to make two Spanish tortillas for my work holiday potluck. It was so late which was a bummer.

20131211-142202.jpg

XO

Leave a Reply

