Fried fish tacos with white bean salad and brussel sprouts for a crowd

20140406-004405.jpg
“can you tell I’m an event planner!” -Amanda (who set the table)

I made the fried fish tacos again for a crowd. I used a slightly different batter mixture and also used cod (since it was on sale). Unlike last time, I used breadcrumbs as well. I made a chipotle aioli (mayo, chipotle powder, garlic, cumin, cayenne) because I wasn’t in the mood for tartar sauce. I also made a white bean salad based on what I was craving in the grocery store– cannellini beans, red onion, bell pepper, and LOTS of parsley– tossed with olive oil and salt. For the brussel sprouts, I just tossed them in olive oil, added garlic and roasted them for 20 mins at 400 until they were mostly browned and crispy

The crowd: kels, mark, Ashley deck, Ashley, pat, Amanda, Calder

Pat made guac. It was cute.

Love you miss you can’t wait to cook WITH you so soon!!!
Xxoo britt

Leave a Reply

