Bacon wrapped filet mignon and hassleback potatoes with kels

I wanted to have a nice dinner with just kels since we haven’t really had a night with just the two of us for a while. I actually think you’ve made this recipe from cooks illustrated before.

20140413-231151.jpg
So as you know, you start with a quick searing on the skillet before transferring to a hot baking sheet in the oven.
20140413-231159.jpg
I decided to make chimichurri with this steak mostly because I had a ton of parsley to use up, but also because I love the sauce and would put it on everything if I could.
20140413-231207.jpg
I LOVED the steak and thought it came out really well (I was super worried about fucking up since this meat was $30/lb). The potatoes on the other hand were a bust. I definitely wouldn’t make them again.

For the chimichurri sauce, just mix the following ingredients. You should let it sit for at least an hour before serving:
5 gloves garlic minced
1 cup parsley minced
1/2 tsp red pepper flakes
1/2 cup olive oil
1/8 cup red wine vinegar

BB

Leave a Reply

