Steak fajitas and grilled zucchini with kels, mark, Ashley deck, and vane

It was the first nice weekend we’ve had this season, so I felt like I HAD to grill. I decided to make steak fajitas because they easily feed a lot of people and have easy setup. I marinated skirt steak for an hour in:
1/3 cup soy sauce
1/3 cup lime juice
1/3 cup canola oil
2 tbs brown sugar
1 tsp cumin
1 tsp chili powder

I reserved ~1/3 cup of the marinade and tossed the vegetables I wanted in the fajitas (bell peppers, onions). I grilled everything- steak, veggies, tortilla- and then served immediately. I additionally made grilled zucchini (simply tossed with olive oil, salt, and pepper). Really tasty and easy!

20140413-233742.jpg
The roof deck view never gets old!

BB

Leave a Reply

