Spicy turkey pretzel burgers and chips with desa

When I was buying the ingredients for the paella party, I found these adorable pretzel slider buns. I decided to up the spice on our typical turkey burgers by adding a lot of cayenne pepper. I also added minced scallions to the turkey meat. For the chips, I sliced them thinly, tossed with olive oil and salt and then deep fried them. Such a good weeknight meal.

20140423-214649.jpg

So basically for the sauce:
3/4 cup mayo
Juice from 1/2 lemon
1 tbsp olive oil
2 tbsp paprika
2 cloves garlic minced
1 tsp cumin
3/4 tbsp cayenne pepper (more or less to taste)
4 scallions minced (white and a little bit of green parts)

I skipped the coriander. Yum and yay for lunch tomorrow!
Xxbb

Leave a Reply

