Weeknight bolognese with amanda

IMG_8744.JPG

Food52 has a collection of recipes called Genius Recipes. I found this in that collection. Obviously, I skipped the dairy. I upped the mushroom count a little and minced them instead of chopping. The flavor was INCREDIBLE. And the best part of this amazing meal is it’s made for the weeknight. If you have an hour and a half to cook, make this. It was so good that Amanda and I had to hold our bowls three inches away from our mouths–that is how quickly we were shoving this into our mouths. I made this with bucatini which I really liked. I tried to recreate the dish three days later with a ton of girls but the bricco pasta shop was out of bucatini so I used tagliatelle instead. Still great.

BB

Leave a Reply

